Home / Dermatologicals / Isotretinoin
ATC D10AD04 · Retinoids for Topical Use in Acne
Isotretinoin shortage
As of 2 Nov 2026, Isotretinoin has a reported shortage in 1 of the 16 countries we track (Australia), covering 8 products from 0 companies.
Countries1/16
Products8packs or presentations
Companies00 listed
Short since28 Mar 202519 months ago
Earliest return25 Dec 2026company estimate
Main reasonNot stated
United StatesNo reported shortageCanadaNo reported shortageGermanyNo reported shortageFranceNo reported shortageItalyNo reported shortageSpainNo reported shortageIrelandNo reported shortageAustriaNo reported shortageBelgiumNo reported shortageSwitzerlandNo reported shortageCzechiaNo reported shortageNorwayNo reported shortageSwedenNo reported shortageJapanNo reported shortageNew ZealandNo reported shortageAustralia8 products short
Timeline
Australia
Solid bars run from the reported start to today; faded bars show the time left until the expected return. An arrow means no return date was given.
Compared with similar medicines
ATC group D10AD · Retinoids for Topical Use in AcneAffected products
| Country | Product | Company | Since | Expected back | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AU | APO-ISOTRETINOIN isotretinoin 10mg capsule - soft blister pack | 28 Mar 2025 | 25 Dec 2026 | Not stated | |
| AU | ISOTRETINOIN LUPIN isotretinoin 10 mg capsule blister pack | 27 May 2025 | 30 Dec 2026 | Not stated | |
| AU | APO-ISOTRETINOIN isotretinoin 20mg capsule blister pack | 11 Jul 2025 | 25 Dec 2026 | Not stated | |
| AU | ISOTRETINOIN Gx isotretinoin 10mg capsule blister pack | 27 Jul 2025 | 22 Feb 2027 | Not stated | |
| AU | ISOTRETINOIN-WGR isotretinoin 20mg capsule blister pack | 21 Oct 2025 | 8 Oct 2027 | Not stated | |
| AU | ISOTRETINOIN LUPIN isotretinoin 20 mg capsule blister pack | 5 Nov 2025 | 30 Dec 2026 | Not stated | |
| AU | ISOTRETINOIN-WGR isotretinoin 10mg capsule - soft blister pack | 1 Dec 2025 | 8 Oct 2027 | Not stated | |
| AU | ISOTRETINOIN Gx isotretinoin 20mg capsule blister pack | 8 Jan 2026 | 26 Feb 2027 | Not stated |
"Expected back" is the date the company gave the authority, when it gave one. Ask a pharmacist about alternatives.