Home / Nervous system / Cabergoline
ATC N04BC06 · Dopamine Agonists
Cabergoline shortage
As of 2 Nov 2026, Cabergoline has a reported shortage in 3 of the 16 countries we track (Germany, Spain, Australia), covering 7 products from 2 companies.
Countries3/16
Products7packs or presentations
Companies22 listed
Short since1 Jun 20265 months ago
Earliest return6 Nov 2026company estimate
Main reasonActive ingredient shortage
United StatesNo reported shortageCanadaNo reported shortageGermany4 products shortFranceNo reported shortageItalyNo reported shortageSpain1 product shortIrelandNo reported shortageAustriaNo reported shortageBelgiumNo reported shortageSwitzerlandNo reported shortageCzechiaNo reported shortageNorwayNo reported shortageSwedenNo reported shortageJapanNo reported shortageNew ZealandNo reported shortageAustralia2 products short
Timeline
GermanySpainAustralia
Solid bars run from the reported start to today; faded bars show the time left until the expected return. An arrow means no return date was given.
Which companies are short
products short, all countriesCompared with similar medicines
ATC group N04BC · Dopamine AgonistsAffected products
| Country | Product | Company | Since | Expected back | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DE | Cabaseril 1 mg | Pfizer Pharma GmbH | 1 Jun 2026 | 15 Dec 2026 | Active ingredient shortage Probleme beim Wirkstoffhersteller |
| DE | Cabaseril 1 mg | Pfizer Pharma GmbH | 1 Jun 2026 | 15 Dec 2026 | Active ingredient shortage Probleme beim Wirkstoffhersteller |
| DE | Cabaseril 2 mg | Pfizer Pharma GmbH | 1 Jun 2026 | 15 Dec 2026 | Active ingredient shortage Probleme beim Wirkstoffhersteller |
| DE | Cabaseril 2 mg | Pfizer Pharma GmbH | 1 Jun 2026 | 15 Dec 2026 | Active ingredient shortage Probleme beim Wirkstoffhersteller |
| ES | CABERGOLINA TEVA 1 mg COMPRIMIDOS EFG , 20 comprimidos | Teva Gmbh | 23 Aug 2026 | 19 Nov 2026 | Not stated |
| AU | CABASER Cabergoline 1mg tablet bottle | 25 Jun 2026 | 6 Nov 2026 | Not stated | |
| AU | CABASER Cabergoline 2mg tablet bottle limited | 25 Jun 2026 | 6 Nov 2026 | Not stated |
"Expected back" is the date the company gave the authority, when it gave one. Ask a pharmacist about alternatives.