Home / Dermatologicals / Clobetasol
ATC D07AD01 · Corticosteroids, Very Potent (Group Iv)
Clobetasol shortage
As of 2 Nov 2026, Clobetasol has a reported shortage in 2 of the 16 countries we track (Canada, Sweden), covering 6 products from 6 companies.
Countries2/16
Products6packs or presentations
Companies65 listed
Short since20 Jan 20269 months ago
Earliest return6 Nov 2026company estimate
Main reasonNot stated
United StatesNo reported shortageCanada4 products shortGermanyNo reported shortageFranceNo reported shortageItalyNo reported shortageSpainNo reported shortageIrelandNo reported shortageAustriaNo reported shortageBelgiumNo reported shortageSwitzerlandNo reported shortageCzechiaNo reported shortageNorwayNo reported shortageSweden2 products shortJapanNo reported shortageNew ZealandNo reported shortageAustraliaNo reported shortage
Timeline
CanadaSweden
Solid bars run from the reported start to today; faded bars show the time left until the expected return. An arrow means no return date was given.
Which companies are short
products short, all countriesListed: Sun Pharma SUNPHARMA · NSE, Viatris VTRS · Nasdaq, Galderma GALD · SIX Swiss, Teva TEVA · NYSE / TASE, GSK GSK · LSE
Affected products
| Country | Product | Company | Since | Expected back | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CA | TARO-CLOBETASOL SPRAY (59mL) | TARO PHARMACEUTICALS INC | 20 Jan 2026 | 6 Nov 2026 | Manufacturing problem Disruption of the manufacture of the drug |
| CA | JAMP CLOBETASOL SPRAY (59 mL) | JAMP PHARMA CORPORATION | 15 Sep 2026 | 26 Feb 2027 | Manufacturing problem Disruption of the manufacture of the drug |
| CA | MYLAN-CLOBETASOL SCALP APPLICATION (60ML) anticipated | MYLAN PHARMACEUTICALS ULC | 6 Jan 2027 | 9 Mar 2027 | Increased demand Demand increase for the drug |
| CA | CLOBEX SPRAY (59 mL (50 g) bottle) discontinuation | GALDERMA CANADA INC. | not given | 30 Nov 2026 | Not stated |
| SE | Clobetasol Teva 0,05 % Tub, 30 g | Teva B.V. | 15 Aug 2026 | 30 Nov 2026 | Not stated |
| SE | Dermovat 0,5 mg/ml Plastflaska, 100 ml anticipated | GlaxoSmithKline AB | 27 Nov 2026 | 11 Dec 2026 | Not stated |
"Expected back" is the date the company gave the authority, when it gave one. Ask a pharmacist about alternatives.