Home / Furosemide / United States
US ATC C03CA01 · updated 2 Nov 2026
Furosemide shortage in United States
Is there a Furosemide shortage in United States?
Yes. As of 2 Nov 2026, 32 Furosemide products are reported short in United States, the first since 7 Apr 2020. No return date has been given. Main reason: not stated.
Also short in Canada, France, Italy, Spain, Ireland, Austria, Belgium, Czechia, Sweden, Japan. All countries.
Affected products in United States
| Country | Product | Company | Since | Expected back | Reason |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-500-08) | Accord Healthcare Inc. | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Manufacturing problem Requirements related to complying with good manufacturing practices |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-501-43) | Accord Healthcare Inc. | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Manufacturing problem Requirements related to complying with good manufacturing practices |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 16729-502-43) | Accord Healthcare Inc. | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Manufacturing problem Requirements related to complying with good manufacturing practices |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 23155-473-41) | Avet Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 23155-473-42) | Avet Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 23155-473-44) | Avet Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Other |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-02) discontinuation | Gland Pharma Limited | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Manufacturing problem Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-04) discontinuation | Gland Pharma Limited | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Manufacturing problem Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-10) discontinuation | Gland Pharma Limited | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Manufacturing problem Discontinuation of the manufacture of the drug |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 36000-282-25) | Baxter Healthcare | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 36000-283-25) | Baxter Healthcare | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 36000-284-25) | Baxter Healthcare | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-280-02) | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-280-04) | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 63323-280-10) | Fresenius Kabi USA, LLC | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 71288-203-05) | Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 71288-203-11) | Meitheal Pharmaceuticals, Inc. | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 100 mg/ 10mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-10) | Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 100 mg/ 10mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-27) | Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Other |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 100 mg/10 mL (NDC 55150-324-25) | Eugia US LLC | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-02) | Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-25) | Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Other |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 20 mg/2 mL (NDC 55150-322-25) | Eugia US LLC | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Increased demand Demand increase for the drug |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 40 mg/4 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-04) | Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 40 mg/4 mL (10 mg/1 mL) (NDC 0409-6102-26) | Hospira, Inc., a Pfizer Company | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Other |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 40 mg/4 mL (NDC 55150-323-25) | Eugia US LLC | 7 Apr 2020 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Oral Solution, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0054-3294-46) | Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | 31 Mar 2026 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Oral Solution, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 0054-3294-50) | Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | 31 Mar 2026 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Oral Solution, 40 mg/5 mL (NDC 0054-3298-63) | Hikma Pharmaceuticals USA, Inc. | 31 Mar 2026 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-02) discontinuation | Gland Pharma Limited | 28 Apr 2026 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-04) discontinuation | Gland Pharma Limited | 28 Apr 2026 | not given | Not stated |
| US | Furosemide, Injection, 10 mg/1 mL (NDC 25021-311-10) discontinuation | Gland Pharma Limited | 28 Apr 2026 | not given | Not stated |
Source
U.S. Food and Drug Administration (FDA), Drug Shortages via openFDA. Official list. Shortages the FDA lists as current, plus products to be discontinued; one row per package (NDC).